Course Levels Explained

  • Home -
  • Course Levels Explained

Level 4/5

Level 4 is equivalent to the first year of a Bachelor’s Degree programme. The Level 4 course is made up of 10 modules and 8 assignments, which are equal to to 120 university credits.

Level 5 is parallel to the second year of a Bachelor’s Degree programme. It is also equivalent to an HND diploma. The Level 5 course also has the same number of modules and assignments as the Level 4, which also render the students with 120 university credits upon completion.

Level 6

Upon completion of a Level 6 course, you will be competent for admission onto a Postgraduate Business programme, including an MBA course.

Level 7

The Level 7 course carries 120 credits which gives entry onto the MBA Top-Up, this can be realized by studying either online or on campus at an approved UK or overseas university. After finishing the Level 7 course, you will have got the fundamental skills needed for a managerial role within a wide scope of sectors. For an official breakdown of what each level means please visit